Makes me wonder #4 of 200

#4 of 200 is something close to heart, the very industry I’m working in. Stumbled upon this while I was surfing my usual “bimbo blogs” (termed by Guinea Pig). Now who says the kind of blogs I stalk are not beneficial intellectually? Tee hee… not gonna mention which blog…. so don’t ask.

Can’t believe our sister company did this!!

It’s like the forbidden fruit theory.

“Whatever you do, don’t eat those yummy juicy looking fruits, I forbid you to”

Don’t explain why they shouldn’t, the mystery of it all will make it more enticing to them.

We all knew what happened to that forbidden fruit.

That my friends, is the power of reverse psychology. 

I think it is truly one of the most under used and perhaps under rated techniques. 

Dtac (a telecommunications company – sister company of DiGi) in Thailand came up with this. I think it’s brilliant!!! They do not exactly manipulate the customers, but rather, they helped a customer see the bigger picture which eventually lead to trust in the brand and product. 

About MayWong

Am said to be a nerd bimbo trapped in a mind of a 12 yr old boy by the one I love. Blubbly-icious!~!~!!~!~!!
This entry was posted in Make Me Wonder. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

