Hello you.. It’s been quite a while

Yes.. hello.. it’s been a quite a while since the last post.

And…. No, it’s not that I’ve been getting lazy or too busy for my own thoughts, but I have now realized that I usually only blog when I’m happy. Contrary to what some people think,  unhappy people blogged about their sorrows and ramble or bitch on for pages… I’m not one of those people. I refuse to be.

So. To summarize the days of absence…

Last weekend was quite a horror, it was pretty tough emotionally. The tons of questions that goes through my mind over that 4 days of his absense, the insecurities, the sleepless nights, the tricks your mind plays on you, the imagination that has gone wild, lost and crossed over to never neverland and not coming back anytime soon, yes… that’s how crappy the last weekend was for me. But the silver lining was to know we’ve yet passed another relationship hurdle, and we’ve gotten stronger to brave the other oncoming storms. Am just very thankful to have strong pillars to support me when I stumbled…. I love you babes!!~~!!~~!!~~!!

The weekdays weren’t much better, had a sick guinea pig on my hands/(bed). The nasty cough kept him up most nights. Finally took him to the vet yesterday….let’s hope he’ll recover by this weekend and things will  perk up soon.

Yesterday,  was my company’s annual “Show-the-slaves-some-love” event yesterday. As always, it was a major gesture. This year…. Its a day out in the heart of town, getting us into the Malaysian Book Of Records by forming the  Longest Human Domino and ended our evening with a treat to the Adam Lambert’s concert… not too shabby at all. Kicks last years arse at least.

IMG_5802

It was really hot sitting under the hot sun. Thank God for Iphone, Facebook and DiGi Internet. Time passed so much faster. But the wait was worth it. As cheesy as it may seemed, I actually felt proud to be sitting right smack in the middle of all the action, be part of the human domino and knowing that I matter…. as an individual…. in this big project we are attempting. I guess I could say that was a once in a lifetime experience.

and Yes! We did it… Got ourselves in the Malaysia Book of Records…

untitled

The concert.. was rather dissapointing for me. He sang some of his rather mellowed tunes, and I was so tired, sticky, hungry and he was actually putting me to sleep. Was hoping for some heart pumping action….

IMG_5955

All in all.. the long day ended on a good note. Despite being sick, Guinea Pig was such a sweetie to come all the way to the stadium to pick us up, another brownie point for him.

Am not exactly in the pink of health myself, down with sore throat and a slight cough. BUT… I’ve already lost last weekend, am not giving in to the virus and lose this weekend as well. Gonna start with karaoke tonight, post bday celebration for Miss Lu. Sadly, not gonna scream my heart out (can’t even if I want too.. not with the sandpaper wedged in my throat). Maybe some bumming at home tomorrow, shopping capped with a nice Sat night dinner. Sunday morning, sadly I’ve got to work, and Guinea Pig has his Ford Test Drive event. Probably plan for a nice lunch and do some reading together till late evening, hit the gym, light dinner and prep work another good working week.

My FB Status this morning – “Woke up feeling lucky… and thankful”

Here’s to a wonderful weekend…

About MayWong

Am said to be a nerd bimbo trapped in a mind of a 12 yr old boy by the one I love. Blubbly-icious!~!~!!~!~!!
This entry was posted in Me, Myself & I. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

