The irony of perfect timing

It’s all about having the right timing for things

Ted, in “How I Met Your Mother”, said the parts of the universe were constantly moving, “making sure you’re exactly where you’re supposed to be, exactly when you’re supposed to be there. The right place at the right time.”

And these precious photos, proves exactly that.

Phuket: Taken by Guinea Pig (after multiple attempts). He totally submerge in water after this shot though… that was pretty funny… and we were happy. 🙂

IMG_4374

Kuantan: Taken by Bobby’s Mom (yours truly  :P) – Teddy + Bobby + Gremlin shall be introduce soon enough..

IMG_3791

I’m a firm believe in that now… right place… right time and everything happens for a reason.

Too many times I have caught myself wondering, why did this or that happened, what if it was different, what if I try harder, what if I did better, what if.. what if… what if. Whats the point. We’ll never discover the answers to the ‘what-ifs’ anyways.

I’m trying hard to tame those thoughts. I fondly refer to them as my Thought Monsters. Guinea Pig thinks those little monsters resides in me tummy… and they rear their ugly heads when I’m bored, sick, sleepy or PMS-ing.  So am conciously trying now, trying to ignore em notti monsters and trying not to slide down the rabbit hole (though its a blardy slippery slope).It’s not getting any easier, but I’m not giving up. Instead of just accepting that I have to stop thinking, I have learned and understood why I need to stop the negative questioning…. and learning to live the moment.

And like Steve Jobs said, we won’t be able to connect the dots at first, but eventually, we’ll know why we did what we did.

About MayWong

Am said to be a nerd bimbo trapped in a mind of a 12 yr old boy by the one I love. Blubbly-icious!~!~!!~!~!!
This entry was posted in Guinea Pig, Me, Myself & I. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

