She’s watching my back…

After getting the tattoo….

Somehow, I felt renewed…..

But on the other hand, its a lil dissapointing in some ways. I don’t feel what I’m suppose to feel…

I did not forget… why? After a week plus of getting inked I still cant figure it out. Maybe deep inside I didnt want to? I dont know.. its crazy to want to keep something so preciously that hurt you so bad… maybe… maybe I am crazy..

Well, a tattoo does not gives you amnesia after all…😦

But it does makes me feel proud that I’ve went through it despite being so afraid… and it does makes me feel… renewed. Like I should be able to endure any pain by now. (well perhaps not labour pain)

Borneo Ink’s guest tattooist – Owen William from Tattoo Magic, Melborne was the one who took my virginity away. Officially I’m permanently tainted. I know.. the horrifying thoughts of what it looks like when im 80 came to mind… but what the heck.. I may not live past 50.🙂

The wait was torturing, I was jittery and nervous. Somemore compared it to seeing a dentist. I wanted to retort some stuff but bit my tongue. Dont want to seem mean. I was always afraid of the dentist..  but this is so different.

I was obviously afraid of the pain.. but mostly.. I’m afraid of what it would do to me emotionally.

I cried.. a lot during the process. Its undeniably painful. The pricking and buzzing is awful. Having friends around to support was comforting, but its too embarrasing to shed tears over physical pain in front of friends.. and some strangers too! But mostly, the tears just flowed.. as I listened to Kelly Clarkson – Because of you… again and again.

Because of you… I finally have a fairy watching over my back,

Because of you… I am no longer afraid

🙂

 

About MayWong

Am said to be a nerd bimbo trapped in a mind of a 12 yr old boy by the one I love. Blubbly-icious!~!~!!~!~!!
This entry was posted in Me, Myself & I. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

