Twist & Turn

So twist what?

Turn what?

Hehehe… Here goes!!~~!!~~!!

This is something I made last week. it’s a pretty common dish.

Drum roll pls……

  

Before I go into details, would like to share one of the suckiest spaghetti bolognese we have ever tried. Was at this restaurant called Salmon Steak in SS15. It was horrible in taste, and worst in presentation. Have you ever seen a dish that looks like this. Hilliarious how the cheese was just slap on the plate right?

ta… duhhhhhh.. kwang kwang kwangggggggggggggg

 

 So, somehow, I was still craving for this dish, and was thinking, hm… why not try it on my own? So here goes!

Firstly, fry up some garlic. And saute the mince meat. (marinate mince meat before hand. I dump in some soya sauce, lea pearins, maggi sos, pepper and salt)

 

Then add in a can of tomato puree, some water, and half a bottle of tomato sauce.

 

And this was the one i almost forgot, tomatoes!

 

Let it simmer a little, then add in mushrooms. (slice the mushroom as thin as possible before hand)

 

And then in goes mixed vege (I know some people find it weird to have mixed vege, but I simply LOVE it!)

 

Simmer it for about half an hour, constantly stiring it (which I find it difficult as I am always caught up watching TV or on MSN). Add in a little salt, sugar and pepper to taste.

 

I let mine boil for about an hour before dishing it out. I know of some people who boiled for about half a day!

End product?

 

YUM-MY!???!!???

I guess PASS lahhhhhhhhh… for a newbie..😛

About MayWong

Am said to be a nerd bimbo trapped in a mind of a 12 yr old boy by the one I love. Blubbly-icious!~!~!!~!~!!
This entry was posted in Food Food Food. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Twist & Turn

  1. Chris says:

    Nice…

Leave a Reply

