In Training

to do what?

Be a good auntie!

And as the saying goes, “The way to a man’s heart is through his stomach” (which I don’t think its true anyway, i was clueless in the kitchen) – probably still am.

But…..

its still something we D*ckless species should try and learn. Either way, its a win-win situation.

Here’s some of my attempts, proud to say that, no one has ever LS (lao sai) before, so touch wood, may my dishes improve!😛

HERE GOES

I know, this picture is so discouraging right? But trust me, its yummy…

What the hell is this?

Steam Vomit!!!

Ok Kidding. Its steamed minced pork with eggs. A dish mom taught me when I was a lil gal. Pop this into the rice cooker and let it steam till the rice is cooked.

Pork meat ball & vege soup. A no brainer….

A classic case of too much of anything good can be bad for you.

This is my home made Bak Kut Teh

I think there just too much herbs, too much pork, too much mushroom.  

 Pancakes, eggs, bacon, & sausages for brekkie!

BURGER ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!! Am somewhat proud of this 

Mushroom noodles with spring rolls. Camera phone picture quality sux. But its yummy, I swear. 

Seafood Yee Fu Mee!!~~! (yee mee with seafood – kung fu chow)

 

Leng ngau fa sang tong (lotus root + groundnuts) <– super yummy!!!~~!!~~!!

 

Choy sam fried with mushrooms & carrots

 

Sausages in blanket😛

Feeling hungry already?😛

There just so so so so many more pictures of food i’ve cooked, but somehow just lazy to upload them.

Yes, I know.. how can I be lazy when this blog is still so new?

The “may-ness” in me is just sooooo strong that what-so-ever motivation I have to blog an hour ago can just wilt. Sigh.

MUST – NOT – BE – LAZY – TO – BLOG

We’ll see how long this blog can last…… 

WE. WILL. SEE.

About MayWong

Am said to be a nerd bimbo trapped in a mind of a 12 yr old boy by the one I love. Blubbly-icious!~!~!!~!~!!
This entry was posted in Food Food Food. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to In Training

  1. kamkuey says:

    aiyor.. *hungry*
    Next time bring some over for me lar

  2. jennifer says:

    hey may!!!! its seems too much of everything is no good for your hubby ler!!!! later like me and my bf….is either he fat and i’m slim or vice versa!!!!

    ha ha ha

    happy cooking!!! so when wanna get together to cook???

  3. vialentino says:

    wah may…..ur cooking improving a lot ler…..

  4. maywong says:

    hehhee.. tq tq..

    yea, learning more dishes..

    ok.. next time i cook and invite you guys la.. hehe

  5. ::Nicole:: says:

    wah!😮 *drooling*

  6. Chris says:

    Wah…yummy…yummy…

Leave a Reply

